Diaconate ~ Board of Deacons

Immanuel Baptist Church Diaconate Board is a Board of Deacons who is organized to assist the Pastor in meeting the spiritual needs of the church.

The Deacons perform the following duties: serve communion, offer prayer corporately during Sunday morning worship services, minister to the members in times of need, sickness and hospice care.  The Deacons also prepare candidates for baptism and oversees the orientation of new Members.

William Batts ~ Chairperson
Cheryl Pegues~ Vice Chairperson

George Barnes Rose Hazel Doroth Mewborn Patricia Turner
James Blackmon, Jr. Melcena Jackson Willie C. Mewborn Earl Vaughn
William T. Brown Irene Jenkins Lula Murray Bethany Watkins
Judith Bryant Helen Jones Lois Pollard Charles Williams
George Cates Naomi Knox Evans Simmons Sue Williams
Rosa Cates William Knox Hazel Taft Tonie Young
Vera Esdaile Evelyn Lamb Sarah Teague  
Elizabeth Foster Tracy Lamb Johnnie Thorpe